The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weigh-In for Week #1 September 24, 2009

Filed under: Health — christyfabela @ 9:12 am

Good morning every one!

I have to say I was extremely nervous for my weigh-in this morning. I’ve been doing good, but not as good as I could be. Not to mention mother nature showing up the day before! But this blog is to show the struggles we face when we’re trying to drop some weight and get healthy. So no matter if it was a loss or gain, at least I know that I’m moving in the right direction and maybe those of you reading that are doing the same thing wouldn’t get dis-heartened. So here it is!

Starting weight 9/17/09: 159.5

weight 9/24/09: 158

Yay! It may not be some huge number. But it shows me… and you guys that even just a little change can make a difference. When I started Weight Watchers I lost 7 pounds that first week. And it was mainly because of portion sizes. My portion sizes were waaaaaay too big. I’ve continued since then to watch portion sizing, so I really didn’t have much to change there. What I need to work on is my daily physical activity. If I could get going on a constant excercise routine I could speed up the process. But as of right now I’m happy with what I’m doing. And even if I continued at this pace I will hit my goal by the date I’m looking at.

I’ve had several friends ask me to come be active with them, and I’m most definitely going to take them up on it! Today is Camerons soccer practice and I think while he’s practicing I will walk around the field instead of just sitting and watching. I’m looking forward to my weigh-in next week because my monthly gift should be gone which means water retention should be gone as well!

Thanks for stopping by and stay tuned for some recipes that will posted soon.

-Christy

 

Leave a Reply

