The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

What a Weekend! October 12, 2009

Filed under: Health — christyfabela @ 12:50 pm

Hi ya’ll

So my friend Darlyn and her hubbie Marty came out to Fresno and took me and my son to the Fresno Fair as an early birthday present. We had such a great time! And I really don’t think I did too bad with my eating. I didn’t go totally crazy like I normally would. When I went to the State Fair in Sacramento I literally ate everything that tickled my fancy. Even deciding to try a deep fried White Castle burger. Thankfully we found out that they are disgusting and the buns soak up all the grease.

This time I took my time. There was a ton of fried foods but none were jumping out at me. I was looking for a specific fry guy and just couldn’t find him. He has fried zucchini weenies and fried avocado (yum)… but we just couldn’t seem to locate him. So I opted for an order of fried calamari that came with french fries. They were pretty good but I immediately regretted my decision when I got my order, turned around and there in front of me was the The Fry King. The guy I was looking for! It was probably a good thing I didn’t see him because I probably would have gone over board. I shared some of Camerons soft serve strawberry sunday but only a few bites. And yes… I had a Dr. Pepper. It’s the fair! All in all I was pretty proud of myself.

When we got home I realized just how much walking we did when my legs started aching real bad. So at least I got some excercise in. We had so much fun and it was really nice of Darlyn and Marty to treat us to a day of fun.

Sunday was a totally different story. I woke up very tired and decided to stay in bed. I took a nap and woke up from it feeling even worse! I had a headache and my stomach was doing flips. I took some excedrine migraine and shortly after I threw up. I don’t know what’s up! I can’t figure out if it’s some sort of nasty virus that keeps reinventing itself and inflicting different ailments on me. Or is it my stress level subconsciously making me ill? Whatever it is, it needs to stop so I can get back to my life. Dinner consisted of 7up and saltine crackers… yum.

I forced myself to eat some Cheerios this morning for breakfast and was very worried it wouldn’t sit well with me. But so far so good. It’s hard being really hungry but afraid to eat for fear you will just see it later lol.

This weekend is my 30th birthday party. This brings on a whole new set of issues. I didn’t really want a party in the first place because I don’t have a good track record with parties. Usually no one shows up lol. And so far the RSVPS have been either no’s or none existant. There are a few friends who are coming and that’s all that really matters. But just the same the whole thing stresses me out and puts me in a depressed mood waiting to see who will come, who won’t and who will just ignore the invite all together. Hopefully I can keep my emotional eating in check.

Thanks for stopping by!

-Christy

 

2 Responses to “What a Weekend!”

  1. Darlyn Says:

    We had a great time with you and your son too! We’re definitely going to bring our kids next year because they will love it. You know, I was thinking that you would still try out the fried zuccinni weinie anyway. But it’s a good thing you didn’t. We all know that fairs are not big on selling healthy food. Of course, it’s hard to fight it off because some of them fried foods taste so damn good. Anyways, I think you’re doing great with this blog. I need to get back to working out again. I got lazy. Ooops. But count me and my family in for your bday party next weekend 😉

  2. Shannon Says:

    Christy, I’m so proud of you for how well you did at the fair and I’m really happy you had a great time with your friends. I look forward to meeting them at your party this Saturday. 🙂


Leave a Reply

