The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Progression October 21, 2009

Filed under: Health — christyfabela @ 12:39 pm

Hello ya’ll,

It’s Wednesday and I can’t seem to pin point how I’m feeling today. I’ve been 30 for 24 hours and although I’ve never had any age hang ups, I can’t help but reflect on my life up to this point and ask “Is this where I thought I’d be”? Have I made the right choices and if not, what can I do to remedy them. Will I be able to finish the goals I’ve set for myself? Not just with my weight but with my education and personal life. As much as I’m excited at the possibilities that at my finger tips, I can’t help but feel a bit somber today. I’m grateful for everything I have, and everything I’ve been through… but every now and then I have the what if’s and why me’s. Today seems to be one of those days. I am trying not to let these thoughts hinder my motivation.

Today I got up and got Cam ready for school then hopped on the Wii. I set my calorie goal at 255 to burn today. I started with a combined work out that lasted about 20 minutes. After I decided to check out games I haven’t tried before. Rhythm Parade is pretty fun and makes me sweat. So far I think the step aerobics game burns the most calories even though it doesn’t feel like it. It took me a little over an hour to burn the 255 goal I set for myself but the time flew by!

Something I’ve noticed is the workouts have triggered my thirst for water. This is exciting because I don’t get thirsty. My soda addiction is not due to thirst. I just like the taste and crave it and if it wasn’t for that I probably wouldn’t drink anything at all. There’s a few times when I get thirsty for water…

1. If I’ve had chocolate or chocolate chip cookies (which kind of defeats the purpose of the water)

2. Or if I’m past the point of dehydration.

After my workout this morning I could have had coffee, but I went for a glass of water. I made my oatmeal with banana’s today and then went for my coffee. It is now almost 1pm and I haven’t felt any hunger pains. And when I’m not starving I seem to make better choices for my next meal. I’m thinking of having a salad with some form of protein on it. I’m very pleased with my progression.

Hopefully I can keep this up. If I can keep my thoughts at bay, I should be successful.

Thanks for stopping by! Tune in tomorrow for the weigh-in.

-Christy