The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Weigh in Week #6 October 29, 2009

Filed under: Health — christyfabela @ 11:07 am

Hello everyone (all two of you lol)

Well I’ve been trying my best to eat healthy and continue working out on the Wii. This week was rough. I had a lot of stress and for a couple days couldn’t focus on anything else but school. I missed my work out for 2 days and boy did I notice. Between that and lack of good sleep for those days, I did not feel like this weigh in would be good.

10/29/09 – 154.5 lbs.

I was not surprised I hadn’t lost anything. But that’s okay. every time I get off track I know I can always get right back  on. Yesterday I did a full hour! I ate really good and made myself a really yummy dinner of grilled chicken breast with garlic salt, lemon zest, lemon juice and olive oil. I loaded up on brussel sprouts, water and had a small side of rice. Very yummy, very satisfying and even though I craved something sweet I didn’t give into the temptation.

I went with a fruit bowl for breakfast yum!

IMG00579

Cameron got in on the act while I jogged on the Wii. By the way this is not easy putting a picture of my back side on the internet!

PA270605

Halloween is coming up. Thankfully I’m not a huge candy eater. I am however big on fun treats, like cupcakes, and finger foods. I plan on spending most of the day doing fun Halloween foods with Cameron and I need to make sure I don’t over indulge.

I hope you all have a safe and happy Halloween!

-Christy

 

5 Responses to “Weigh in Week #6”

  1. Darlyn Says:

    I’m very impressed with your persistence. I haven’t been using my wii trainer at all. The last time I used it was the first of October. But get to it with my lazy ass or else you’re gonna be all super model material and I”m gonna be Ms Flubby Tubby! Great job, hun! keep it up

    • Thank’s Darlyn! Do you have the Fit Plus? Cause you can just pick things you want to work on and it will make a workout for you so you don’t even have to think about it. I’m sure at some point I will get bored but so far so good.

  2. Shannon Says:

    I need you to pressure me to get on my Wii Fit more often. I really do like using it, I just get lazy and don’t pull it out. HELP ME CHRISTY!! btw, cute pic of Cameron jogging with you. I bet that’s motivation for you 🙂 I’m proud of you!

    • Lol you sure you want me naggin you? Cuz I will! Do you have the Wii Fit Plus? It can make up workouts that are a little different each time you do them so it doesn’t get too boring. I’m no role model though with my pig out session last night. It’s either one or the other I guess.

  3. Shannon Says:

    Please do nag!! LOL I need it. No I don’t have the Wii Fit Plus but it sounds like it would be helpful. I’ll have to check the cost though.


Leave a Reply

