The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Like Butta…. January 19, 2010

Hey Ya’ll

I just can’t tell you how excited I am to tell you my progress today!

I am down to 145.5 lbs.!

WHAT!? That means I have one more pound and I will have lost 15 pounds! Half way to my goal! It seems as though once I got under the dreaded 150 mark, the weight started melting off. Not sure if it’s the wii active, but it’s like something clicked in my body and it’s no longer in survival mode and holding on to my fat.

Today I went to lunch at The Broilers with my friend Shella and had a yummy mediterranean chicken salad. It was delish! I left feeling very good and noticed that my pants were not as snug as they usually are. I got home and dug through my dresser to pull out a secret old pair of size 8 jeans that I haven’t worn in quite a while. I told myself “they’re not going to fit, they’re not going to fit” in hopes I wouldn’t get disappointed….. BUT THEY FIT! Granted, they REALLY fit… no room for error. But I could zip them and button them without laying flat on my bed!

Ed is going to be so surprised when he sees me! I think my body looks a little transformed. You don’t really notice till you’re having to pull your pants up and you don’t feel like a stuffed sausage in certain shirts.

As promised… some before and after pictures.

I think my face is starting to thin out and my hips are shrinking.

Belly is getting flatter and butt is shrinking.

Thanks so much for stopping by! OH! Thanks Darlyn for doin the pics!

Christy

 

3 Responses to “Like Butta….”

  1. Darlyn Says:

    Looking beautiful! Do you have a size that you’re aiming for?

  2. Shannon Says:

    You are looking fantastic!!


Leave a Reply

