The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Disclaimer. January 27, 2010

Happy Wednesday to you all!

I’m going to start this post by touching on a comment made by one of my followers. I’m saying this not because I’m offended at the criticism, but mainly because I need to make sure people who read this understand something. I have said it before and I will say it again, I am in no way shape or form a professional blogger, nutritionist, dietician or writer. I had no clue that people I didn’t personally know would read this thing. I’m just a regular shmo trying to keep herself from becoming obese, and I figured this would be a good way to do it. I’m not suggesting that anyone take this blog seriously. I apologize if you find my writing style to be less than spectacular, but I never claimed it would be. On a lighter note, I do appreciate that people I don’t even know are stopping by and reading what I’ve got to say.

Now, on with the update on what I’ve been doing!

So this last weekend I went to visit some friends in Sacramento. I prepared myself to be eating more than usual and to forgive myself if I slightly over indulged. Lynda and Victor are some mean cooks! Most everything was deep fried and I had a tough inner battle on how not to go completely nuts and eat everything they put in front of me. I decided I would not deprive myself of anything (which is usually how I attack these situations). Instead I just cracked down on portion control.

I warned them ahead of time that I’m trying to lose weight and  would be eating small amounts so that it didn’t look like I didn’t like what they fixed. Problem was, everything was soooo good it was very hard for me to stick to the game plan. I had one alcoholic drink and drank water the rest of the time. I did great considering the temptation I was up against! When I got home I checked how I did on the scale and I went up just a little by 0.4 lbs. Not too shabby!

I made sure I went back to business as usual with my eating this week. But I have not been working out as much as I have been. For some reason my ankles have hurt so bad when I walk that I have to walk with a slight limp. Can’t quite figure out what I did or why they are hurting so bad. My guess is the weather? Hopefully they will feel better soon because I’m starting to feel a bit lazy. Good news is I have been so good about my eating that I’ve dropped more weight!

Current weight : 143.5 lbs.

That’s 2 pounds since last week! Last week I had tried on my size 8 jeans and they fit but were still a bit too tight to wear out in public lol. But I slipped them on today and they’re comfortable! Yay! I’m sure I’ll hit a wall soon and I will have to up the exercise… but for now I’m really proud of myself. By no means is this easy, it’s a struggle every day. How to lose weight is no secret, burn more calories than you take in… it’s pretty much a no brainer. What’s hard is actually doing it and sticking with it. I don’t think there’s a day that goes by when I don’t have a thought of “if I have a value meal today, I will make up for it tomorrow”. It’s a constant struggle to not eat crap…. because I reeeaaallllyy want to! It’s been over a month since I’ve had a soda and that’s HUGE for me. I just hope that once the bf is back I can maintain that will power.

Thanks so much for coming by!

-Christy

 

One Response to “Disclaimer.”

  1. Shannon Says:

    So proud of you! Sounds like you are doing really well with self control. 🙂


Leave a Reply

