The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Hump Day. February 24, 2010

Happy Hump Day ya’ll.

It’s been an interesting couple of days. My eating has been pretty much on point so far. But I have not made the attempt at the work out aspect of my weight loss program. I was planning on taking a jog/walk around the trail near my house yesterday, I was actually kind of excited about it! That morning I was running up the stairs to get ready (I always run up stairs, it makes me feel like I’m not being lazy). All of a sudden I feel a pop in my calve and I couldn’t walk properly without pain. Wow, could my luck get any better? How the heck do you injure yourself going up the stairs? Well considering I fell down the stairs about a year ago and injured my tail bone (which still hurts if I sit too long)…. I guess it’s not that surprising. I’m a self-proclaimed clutz. Today it’s raining pretty good so I won’t be hitting the trail today either. UGH. I gotta get back in the swing of doing a daily work out. Since I’ve been losing weight without it, I’ve gotten very lazy about it. But I need to build up muscle mass and tone up, otherwise I’m just going to be saggy skinned… yuck.

Last night my parents requested that I make sushi for dinner. I didn’t take a picture because in the middle of making rolls, a friend called to help me through something I’ve been stressing over for a week. It helped so much! It was a huge weight lifted and I felt so relaxed after talking it out with someone who knew all the people involved and the situation I’ve been in… I could have laid down and fallen asleep! It was wonderful! I was so tired, I just wanted to quickly get through dinner and go lay down lol. I filled the rolls with yummy stuff like salmon, crab, avocado, cucumber, asparagus and reduced fat cream cheese. I ate 5 pieces, which is about one roll and then had one of each tempura veggie that was fried up. Mushrooms, sweet potato, green beans, onions, broccoli and zucchini. YUM! Although I really didn’t eat much volume wise, but I felt over stuffed. Rice + soy sauce = bloating.

With how tired I was last night I thought for sure I would sleep like a log. But because of the water I drank to try to dilute the sodium intake, I had to make several trips to the ladies room through out the night. At 3am I realized that I was awake… not just the half dreamy state that allows you to shuffle to the bathroom and back…. I was awake awake. I never really got back to sleep, which made for some interesting dreams when I did catch some winks. I’ll have to research what they mean later today.

I hopped on the scale today which my mother thought wasn’t a bright idea since I felt stuffed last night. But I like to see what kind of damage certain foods does. That way the next time I’m faced with those foods I know how to approach them. I was pleasantly surprised when the scale showed “0”. No weight loss… but even better no weight gain. I have a little more than 2 weeks to go to reach my goal…. 10 pounds in 2 weeks is a little crazy. Maybe if I was on the biggest loser ranch with Jillian screaming in my face. Even though I won’t meet my time goal… I am excited for my boyfriend to come home to a much thinner me. I will get to my goal weight though, no matter what.

Welp thanks for stopping by, I’m gonna go do the Shred before I hop in the shower… wish me luck! It’s been awhile… lol

-Christy

 

2 Responses to “Hump Day.”

  1. Yea for the Shred!

    And your sushi-making night sounds fun! That’s one thing I wish I would finally just learn to make…

    • wow so I originally replied to this via phone email… obvoiusly that doesn’t work lol Yeah my whole body felt like jello after the work-out. As long as you master the rice, everything else is cake.


Leave a Reply

