The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

A Good Hurt February 25, 2010

Morning ya’ll,

Yesterday I vowed that I would do The Shred work-out prior to hopping in the shower. I did, yay me for sticking to my guns… this time lol. It’s been a couple weeks without a real work-out so I was hurting! I did the whole 20 minute workout with no stopping and at medium intensity. I felt good! I got in the shower and got myself ready for my day. It was drizzly outside, I hate drizzly! If you’re gonna rain sky… rain! I had enough time before my class that I was able to run over to Old Navy and snatch a pair of size 6 jeans to try on.

from size 14 to size 6! YES!

I don’t have the funds at the moment to purchase them, but hopefully I will before their $19 sale is gone. The rest of the morning I was totally thrilled with myself. I had my protein shake for lunch, enjoyed a granny smith apple for a snack and by the time dinner rolled around I was pretty famished. We had sweet and sour meatballs over rice. Sounds kinda gross (as some of my friends have told me)… but it’s super yummy. I kept my portion size under control and drank a ton of water with it.

Towards the end of the day I suddenly had an overwhelming feeling of “omg I miss my boyfriend”. That’s not to say that I don’t miss him all the time, but for the most part I keep it at bay so I can function properly through the week. Every so often though it sneaks up on me without warning and I just want to remove myself from where ever I am at that moment and go lay down. After dinner I went to my room and dove in my book “Dead and Gone” by Charlaine Harris. For those that watch True Blood, these are the books it’s based off of. I love them. I’ve read all 8 of them in two months. I just started this one on Monday and I’m already almost done. I got the book as my gift to myself for getting under 140. Since it is not yet on paper back, I had to come up with a good excuse to purchase a $25 book (I know, I could have gotten in cheaper some where else, but I have no patience and I wanted to start reading right away).

I didn’t budge while sleeping last night and I woke up this morning so sore that I didn’t want to move to get out of bed. Thank goodness for coffee otherwise I might not be motivated enough to get up! I’m super sluggish today which is not a good thing considering I have classes till 9pm tonight.  There’s been no movement in the scale all week… not sure what’s up with that. I was kinda hoping there might be a negative sign on the screen today. But I’m not going to over think it. I’m almost to the point where the wii will stop calling me overweight lol.

I hope you all have a great day! Any new healthy items or recipes you’d like to share with me? I’m in the mood to try something new!

Christy

 

3 Responses to “A Good Hurt”

  1. I always find it funny when I wake up in the exact position as when I went to bed- seriously, how does that happen???


Leave a Reply

