The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Plateau? February 26, 2010

Happy Friday everyone.

I am so exhausted today! Yesterday was a long one! Thursdays are always a weird day for me. I have a boring class in the middle of the day, then I come home and have to go back to class at 5pm. I’m sure some of you have had this schedule. It’s so hard to get motivated to go back to class after you’ve been home for 4 hours. Especially when that class goes till 9pm! But it was well worth it since I received my Lecture and Lab exam grades! a 99 on the lecture and 95 on the lab! WHOOT! With the 5 extra credit points I received for an assignment it bumps that 95 to a 100! GO ME!

I did good with my eating again yesterday… well I snuck in 3 fries from my dads Jack-in-the-crack lunch… I couldn’t resist. I felt like I was on the verge of getting sick all day yesterday. My son has been battling his allergies this week and I started wondering if it wasn’t something more, since now I was feeling a little sickly. One of my favorite things about living in Clovis is the orchards when they’re in full bloom. I love it and hate it. It’s sooooo pretty, and most of my drives include driving through them… but Cameron has a tough time with all the pollen in the air.

I had the left over sweet and sour meatballs and rice for a quick dinner before I ran to class last night.

Don't hate... it's good!

I was pretty much up all night with the little one due to this nagging cough. I’ve run out of cough suppressant so that’s on my list of things to do today. I got on the scale this morning and still no movement. GRRRRRRR. Could it be the fact that I’ve had rice every night this week? At least it’s not a gain…. but still…. I’m not ready to plateau or maintain! Time for drastic measures, more intense work-outs. My least favorite thing to do. I wish I was rich so I could get back into dance. And no…. those so-called “dance” work-out videos are not the same. They are goofy and embarrassing.

I have a ton to get done today. I need to run into open Micro lab to finish up my pathology reports, start typing up my speech outline, review for a test next week and get a birthday gift for an 11 year old girl. Busy Busy! Time to go fit in a work-out.

Have a great Friday ya’ll!

Christy

 

Leave a Reply

