The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Today’s the day! March 12, 2010

Happy Friday ya’ll,

So I wasn’t planning on doing a post at all this weekend because I’ve pretty much got one foot out the door to go to Sacramento. BUT… I’m so full of nervous energy that I decided to weigh myself just for the hell of it.

137.1!!!!!! WHAT!? How did I do that?! Must be the fact that my heart has been beating out of my chest for the past 2 days in the thought of seeing my boy friend after 9 months. It certainly wasn’t my superb, on point eating and exercising yesterday…

Red velvet cupcake from Starbucks...

Yesterday was kind of a weird day. It started off great till I had an all out screaming match with my parents (avoid living with your parents after you become an adult). My good mood was completely shot and I just wanted to lay in bed the rest of the day. I had night class in Madera and since I skipped last week, I knew I had to go. I was texting my friend Shella about the whole fiasco that happened at home and she told me to stop by after class because she had a little gift for me.

I love going over to Shella’s. She has 2 of the most well-behaved funny teenage girls I’ve ever met. And believe me I know. I have to deal with this wretched generation of princesses and stupid asses on a regular basis in my classes. She got me a bottle of Merlot to celebrate Ed’s homecoming which was very sweet. I told her I might drink it all by myself tonight with the day I’ve had. I didn’t of course. We decided to go to Starbucks and have coffee. I had a Grande Soy Chai and the above cupcake. We talked and laughed… I really needed it. Thanks Shell!

Right now I’m just waiting for my laundry to be done so I can pack up some clothes and head out the door. Not seeing your significant other for 9 months is no fun. I’m such a mixed ball of emotions right now… as I said on facebook this morning… I kinda want to puke. The 3 hour drive is going to be torture! I will make sure I post on Monday and tell you all about it… well not ALL about it lol 😉

Thanks for stopping by!

-Christy

 

One Response to “Today’s the day!”

  1. Have fun this weekend! 🙂 I’m sure you’re going to have a great time!


Leave a Reply

