The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Updated pictures…finally! March 29, 2010

Hello ya’ll

Alright, so I’ve held off long enough… 25 pounds is a good marker to finally update the before and after pictures. I haven’t wanted to take them because even though I know I’ve lost weight… there are days when I just don’t see it. Sure my pants are loose and my bras are 2 sizes too big… but when I look at myself in the mirror, it’s the same girl I’ve always seen. I finally broke down and decided to get it over with. Keep in mind I’m dressed for a day at the zoo, I have yet to have my pants hemmed and I had no desire to do my hair. I’m pretty sure the zoo animals don’t care what I look like.

wow was I tan!

So there’s not much change from the front, I will always have chubby cheeks, big hips and big thighs… well unless I start running, which I keep saying I’m going to start and then never do it…

From the side view is when I realized, wow… I really did lose weight! Thanks again Darlyn for the stellar piecing together of the photos. I’m retarded when it comes to that stuff.

So today Cam and I went to our little zoo here in Fresno. Apparently every other jobless mom in the area had the same idea. Little too crowded for my taste but we had fun.

pretending to eat Cams chicken rings

He was nice enough to share a couple. I almost had a moment where I ripped them out of his hands and shoved them down my throat… but I managed to control myself.

The good ol' standby

When ever I’m at a place like the zoo, or some sort of park I usually go with a hotdog because if nothing else, I know it’s not deep-fried. We shared a water and went back to taking in the animals. My favorite section is the rainforest “habitat”. I put quotations because it’s literally the size of a small childs bedroom… but they’ve got some neat frogs and a sloth.

I lurv you misser fwoggy.

I don’t care if they’re poisonous… I WANT ONE!

We ended the trip with me caving to 2 toys from the gift shop instead of the one I tried to hold firm at. We had a great time and our pass doesn’t expire till the end of April so looks like we’ll be making a couple more trips in the near future.

Looks like I need to get back to entertaining the boy. We’re planting tomatoes and basil today!

Thanks for stopping by

-Christy

 

2 Responses to “Updated pictures…finally!”

  1. Look at you! You look so good!

    Love it- way to go! 🙂


Leave a Reply

