The 30 Pound Challenge

Just another WordPress.com weblog

I’m not dead… Or fat! May 18, 2010

Holy Moly!

When I say life has been crazy, that’s an understatement. I was forced to take a break from the blog because we had NO INTERNET for almost a month! Clearly I survived without it lol. I got rid of face book because I was having some issues and most important I was spending too much time playing all the “ville” games and not enough time studying. Since these are the last 3 classes i need to get into the nursing program I needed to focus on not screwing them up!

I’ve noticed that by not blogging it’s harder for me to stay on track. I had no one to be accountable to. BUT that doesn’t mean I gained mass quantities of weight while I was gone. I have been keeping a close watch on my weight, doing some work-outs here and there and tighten up my eating when I see the numbers going up. I’ve been going in between 133-136 But never higher than that. Not gaining weight back is probably one of the biggest struggles everyone goes through. And right now it’s been especially hard because it seems like there’s some sort of party every weekend! Birthday parties, baby showers, graduation parties… it’s been crazy. The worst is I’ve let Dr. Pepper sneak back in while I had the stomach flu about 2 weeks back. NOOOOOO! BAD CHRISTY! That stops today!

It’s finals week! That means at the end of the week I will have earned an AA in General Studies (it’s a nothing degree, but I figured if I earned it I might as well get it right?). I apply for Fresno City’s RN program in June and then I wait to be picked by a random lottery system on a computer…. no stress there!? I HATE not having control over it. I just have to wait… I’m not good at that. I’m already off the charts anxious about it. So cross your fingers for me and hope I get picked the first go around.

What else is new? Not much actually. Ed bought me the new Reebok Run Tones. It was a belated Mothers Day gift. They’re really interesting. it kinda feels like walking around on a bounce house if that makes sense? I’ve only had them for a few days so I will keep you updated on if I start seeing a difference.

These last few weeks I’ve had several people (whom I don’t know very well) come up and ask if I’ve lost weight and what I did. That’s always a nice thing. Helps get me back in the swing of things. I’ve still got weight to get off though and I need to get serious about it. I have a lot of studying to do this week but I have to try to fit in some work outs. I’m looking forward to taking a long walk with my new shoes.

Okay I gotta get back to the books. Thanks everyone for stopping by and I hope you’re all keeping up with your own personal goals!

-Christy

 

One Response to “I’m not dead… Or fat!”

  1. Darlyn Stephens Says:

    Hey Christy. Just wanted to stop by and tell you I’m proud of you. You only weigh a few pounds more than me! Love you and keep it up!


Leave a Reply

